01605-292531
Taltola, Khilgaon 1219
Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie

Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie

Have you ever craved to read a spine-tingling thriller where one is stranded inside a luxurious train, amidst the snowdrift, with a dead body and the murderer on the loose? Well, you’re in luck, for Agatha Christie’s Murder on the Orient Express has all of that! I was on edge throughout the entire story. Moreover, it managed to surpass my expectations beautifully. Murder on the Orient Express is part of Agatha’s Hercule Poirot’s series but can be read as a standalone.

The plot closely follows Hercule Poirot, a genius Belgian detective with a peculiar mustache, on his way to London after solving a case in Syria, only to get caught up in another.

The plot closely follows Hercule Poirot, a genius Belgian detective with a peculiar mustache, on his way to London after solving a case in Syria, only to get caught up in another. He gets on board the deluxe Orient Express, where, unfortunately, a business tycoon dies with multiple stab wounds all over his body, and thus Hercule’s mind-bending investigation begins. The unexpected twists and turns in the story, the confusion, the anticipation, the mystery of the woman wearing a scarlet kimono were all wonderfully portrayed by the author. However, while developing the plot, Christie did not turn a blind eye on the other passengers on the train. All the characters are distinctive, each with unique personalities and attitudes.

More secrets, more surprises await Hercule Poirot in this gripping murder
mystery, all the while leaving you wondering ‘just who is the killer?’ It’s an
unputdownable crime thriller that’ll leave you reading late into the night. Louise Penny, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of the Inspector Gamache novels comments: “Agatha Christie’s books are both wonderful crime novels and studies in contrast and duality, and I adore them still. Underestimate them at your peril.”

The book is perfect for fans of Lisa Regan and Anthony Horowitz, and I would highly recommend adding this book to your TBR list along with other Agatha Christie’s thrillers. I hope you enjoy it!

  • Saraf Anjum

}catch (ex){}